Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile Recent Messages User List Top Users
Show your ad here! Mail reto at pmwf.com for ratesShow your ad here! Mail reto at pmwf.com for rates
Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Advanced

Watch or Accessory Review The Rolex Submariner-C (model 1166110LN)

Your Ad here? Your Ad here? Your Ad here? Your Ad here?
LTM  
Current mood:
April 21, 2011 05:09AM

So, after a few days with my new Submariner-C model 116610LN, I thought I'd offer a mini-review and share some of my thoughts of it. First off… it is and has lived up to be everything as advertised and everything I thought it might be. I am truly impressed and what Rolex has done with it's iconic timepiece.

As a disclaimer, I'm not a Rolex expert by any means. Besides this recent purchase, I also own a 2003 era GMT Master II and another 40 or so watches from various manufacturers such as Omega, Tag Heuer, Ball… etc…

Movement - I can't speak too much to this since I'm not a watchmaker, but all I can say is after setting it in sync with my Atomic G-Shock, it might have gained a second or two…. it appears to be deadly accurate.

Case - The new Rolex stainless steel "Supercase" is quite a marvel. What a hunk of steel… It's a bit bigger feeling than my GMT Master II and definitely has thicker lugs. Because of this, it looks and feels chunkier, almost making the bracelet look smaller. I've always loved the profile view of Rolex watch cases. The classic, naked case-back starts at the bottom to rise up and give one the perception it truly is the base of a crown sitting on your wrist. It's as if the case is a platform for the dial and hands, sloping upwards to meet the crystal. Just fabulous!